Books · Just life

Top Ten Tuesday – To Be Read…

My most frustrating hobby is adding books to my ‘to be read..’-list. It’s extremely frustrating because the pile seems to get higher and higher no matter how much I try to make it smaller by reading. Luckily I’m sure I’m not alone with this problem. At least according to most of the book blogs I read there are others with the same problem.

Today in Top Ten Tuesday,Β (hosted by The Broke and the Bookish), I’m sharing a list of books I’ve recently added to my TBR-list.

e44a1-toptentuesday

One of my favorite ways to find new books to read at the beginning of the year is to see who has won the Goodreads Choice 2015 Awards. This time only two of the winning books intrigued me enough to be added to the list. Luckily many of the runner ups seemed to be awesome and I added a bunch of them to the list.

1 – The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins – This is the winner of the mystery book category in the Goodreads Choice 2015 Awards. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this book and I really hope it’s a good one.

Girl on the train

 

2 – Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman – I’ve read only one book by Neil Gaiman before and I liked it a lot. I’m almost certain I like most of his books which is why I had no trouble adding this one to the list. This one won the Goodreads Choice 2015 Awards in the fantasy category.

Trigger warning

The four books next on the list are all runner ups in the historical fiction category in the Goodreads Choice 2015 Awards. Personally I’m a little surprised I’ve even added them because I’ve never had that much interest in the category. I assume I’m growing up and becoming an actual adult.

3 – The Lake House by Kate Morton.

The lake house

4 – Letters to the Lost by Iona Grey.

Letters

5 – The Bookseller by Cynthia Swanson.

Bookseller

6 – Girl Waits With Gun by Amy Stewart.

Girl waits with a gun

7 – My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She’s Sorry by Fredrik Backman. – That’s a long name for a book, but that’s what kind of peaked my interest in the first place. This one is one of the runner ups in fiction category in the Goodreads Choice 2015 Awards. It is originally on Swedish and I’m considering trying to read it in Swedish. Let’s see how that goes…

My Granny

8 – Inside the O’Briens by Lisa Genova. – This was also a runner up in the fiction category of the Goodreads Choice 2015 Awards. I think it’s something that I would enjoy.

Inside obriens

The last two books I added through the Goodreads recommendations and I simply added them because they have funny titles (although number 10 works best when seen with the book-cover).

9 – Send More Idiots by Tony Perez-Giese.

Send more idiots

10 – The Second Coming by John Niven.

The second coming

Toodles

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – To Be Read…

  1. I really need to read a book by Lisa Genova. Everyone’s been saying about how good they are! PS: I didn’t do a TTT this week but I did make a post about my 2016 TBR which you can check out here πŸ˜€

Please, leave a comment.

