Books

Top Ten Tuesday – Resolutions

As it is still the beginning of a new year I’m going to make a few more new year’s resolutions. This time they’re going to be bookish resolutions inspired by Top Ten Tuesday!  The whole thing is hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

I’ve gathered a list of books I’m planning to read this year. These ten books have been on my to be read list since the dawn of time. Well… not all of them. A couple of them are fairly new releases.

e44a1-toptentuesday

I will try all in my might to read and finish these books this year.

1 – The Paris Wife by Paula McLain

Paris Wife

2 –Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl

3 – Sammunut sydän by Katariina Souri

Sammunut Sydän

4 – Kitchen Confidental by Anthony Bourdain 

Kitchen Confidental

5 – The Secret History by Donna Tartt

Jumalat juhlivat öisin

6 – Miss Peregrine’s House for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs 

Miss Peregrine

7 – The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling

Casual Vacancy

8 – NW by Zadie Smith

North West

9 – The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Maze Runner

10 – Oneiron by Laura Lindstedt 

Oneiron

Toodles

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Resolutions

  1. This list has a lot of great picks! I’ve read two, Gone Girl and Casual Vacancy! 😀
    Gone Girl, I assure you, is insanely great! I do hope you haven’t watched the movie yet! (Not that the movie isn’t equally great, I am just a bit biased with books! :D)
    And The Casual Vacancy is actually good. It is my first try of J.K. Rowling’s writing prowess. (Given that I never ever read nor watch a Harry Potter ever). 🙂

    Good luck on your reading journey this year! I am glad to know you, my first ever (I guess!) visitor from Finland! 😀

    1. I’m happy to be your first Finnish visitor. 😊

      I haven’t seen Gone Girl the movie yet although I’ve heard only good things of it. As I have about the book as well. And yes, I’m a little biased to books too. 😊

      1. And I am glad to have your as my first Finnish visitor! 😀
        Yes, the book and the movie are both INSANE! I mean really insane! 😀 Please tell me what you think about it after you’re done with the book. 😀

    1. I’ve started to read Miss Peregrine’s ages ago, but for some reason that I can’t remember I stopped reading it and never got back to it. Maybe it wasn’t as good as I wished it would have been or maybe I got too busy doing other things. I’ll give in another go though. 🙂

      Thanks for visiting!

    1. I hope so too. I’m sure I’ll get at ten books read (hopefully 50) and hopefully I’ll get these ten read at least. 🙂

      Thanks for stopping by!

    1. I think I might enjoy it a lot actually. It sounds like a good book by what I’ve read about it on Goodreads. I’m glad you recommend it as well. 🙂

Please, leave a comment.

