Just life

Movies I watched last year

On Saturday I wrote about how I failed the 50/50 Challenge and couldn’t read 50 books in one year. I did manage to watch over 50 movies though. I’m not sure how many I saw exactly because I failed to list them all, but there’s 61 movies on my list of Movies I’ve seen in 2015 on my IMDB profile.

I was thinking of sharing the top five best ones but it turns out that I gave two of the movies a 10 star rating and two movies got a 9 star rating. The top five place would be shared with 11 movies… Maybe I’ll just mention a couple of them then.

The best movie I saw last year was Whiplash! I loved it from the beginning until the end and I still love it as much as I did the day I first saw it! It’s an amazing film! On the shared first place with Whiplash is Gone With The Wind. It has been my favorite ever since I was a kid and I still love it.

whiplash2

The third place goes to the Star Wars: The Force Awakens. I loved pretty much every minute and second of the film. I fell in love with the new characters and decided that BB-8 is my favorite of them all. I never knew a robot could express feelings in such an adorable way.

On the same shared position with The Force Awakens is The Imitation Game. It was an amazing film too and I don’t think I have well enough vocabulary to express how good it really was.

Other awesome films I saw last year and want to mention include Interstellar, Jurassic World and The Grand Budapest Hotel. I also liked 007 Spectre quite a lot.

One of the most entertaining movies was probably Magic Mike XXL. I really enjoyed that one! Not at all bad for my woman eyes!

Magic-Mike-XXL-2015

I wasn’t very disappointed with too many films last year. Most of the ones I didn’t really like were most likely to be bad already before I decided to watch them. I was most disappointed with Foxcatcher. I had expected it to be so much better and it turned out to be just boring.

I can’t wait to start listing the movies I’m seeing this year. The Oscar nominees will be announced in a couple of weeks and I’m surely going to be seeing as many of those as I can.

See you at the movies!

Toodles!

 

2 thoughts on “Movies I watched last year

Please, leave a comment.

