Just life

Top Ten Tuesday – Yes, I know it’s Wednesday…

I’m going to try this new thing called Top Ten Tuesday for Tuesdays. It’s not actually new, in fact it’s been going on for almost 200 weeks. And today’s not even Tuesday, but I’ll bend the rules just this once.

I love to read books and I also love to read blogs about books which is how I originally came across this blogging party, or a meme if you prefer to call it that, for book lovers. The basic idea is to list ten of your favorite books or book related things that match the given theme each week. I’ve seen a few bloggers who I follow do it regularly and today I’m gonna join the party!

This week’s theme for the list is – top ten books on your fall “to be read”-list and it’s hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Clicking the active link on the name and the author of the book will open up in the corresponding page on Goodreads.com.

1 – Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World by Vicki Myron & Bret Witter: I love cats and I love libraries. This is a book about a cat living in a library. I’m probably going to love it!

2 – One For the Money by Janet Evanovich: I’ve read this once before and I believe I liked it a lot. I just need to refresh my memory.

3 – Lessons in French: Adventures With Knife, Fork, and Corkscrew by Peter Mayle: A friend of recommended I read this a long time ago. I promise I will by the end of the year!

4 – The Redeemer by Jo Nesbø: I’ve been binge reading the Harry Hole books whole summer. This is next in line.

5 – Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain: This was also recommended for me by the same friend who recommended the Peter Mayle book (see number 3 on this list). Apparently this book is awesome!

6 – The Help by Kathryn Stockett: I’ve read this one a few years ago already, but it’s just so good that I’m just going to read it again.

7 – On Chesil Beach by Ian McEwan: This one has been in my bookshelf for ages and I think I might finally be emotionally at the right place to read it.

8 – Naïve, Super by Erlend Loe: I read this as a teenager once and I remember laughing so hard I must have peed my pants. I wonder if it still makes me laugh…

9 – Fight Club by Chick Palahniuk: I love the movie and I’ve heard the book ain’t bad either. I’ll see.

10 – The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick: Again, I loved the movie! I have no idea if the book is good or bad, but I own it, so I’ll read it!

Click the link below to see what I’ve already managed to read this year.

my 2015 shelf:
Inkeri's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (2015 shelf)

HAPPY READING TO EVERYONE!

Inkeri

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday – Yes, I know it’s Wednesday…

Please, leave a comment.

