Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review – Hammer time, and Alone in space

Wednesday ReviewI saw two wonderful films last week and this is what I thought of them. It was actually really refreshing to see two such good movies on two nights in a row.

Thor The Dark WorldThor: The Dark World

This was as entertaining as I expected it to be. It was action-packed movie with just enough of muscles, a little bit of love, and a hint of betrayal. It was fun and marvelous! This movie also has the villain everyone seems to love – Loki. I’m not too into Loki although he wears my favorite colour and his accent does make me a little weak in the knees. At the end of the day I would choose Thor to be mine and let my best friend have Loki.

The movie was great and I’m already planning to buy it on DVD. If you have not seen it yet, go see it and remember to stay in after the credits!

I give Thor: The Dark World four thumbs up!

Four thumbs

GravityGravity

This was one hell of a movie! I have not seen anything as good since the beginning of this year when I watched all the Oscar nominees for best picture. This movie blew my mind! It made me really scared at some points and it made me cry at other points. It also made me think that Sandra Bullock has wonderful figure and she probably takes really good care of herself.

This movie left me speechless and in tears. I cried like a mad woman through the end credits and again five minutes later when we had already left the theater. Even thinking about it makes me cry. This movie was amazing!

I give Gravity five thumbs up!

Five Thumbs

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

 

Please, leave a comment.

