Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 46/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

My mom has been in the hospital for over a month now. I have not talked much about it on my blog for no particular reason, but I’m really starting to miss her more and more every day.

She went in for a routine surgery that went well, but after a few days many things happened and she ended up in the ICU. She’s getting better and better every day and hopefully she’ll be home by Christmas. She was hooked in a respirator for weeks, but now she’s finally gotten rid of it, which is great.

This past month has been absolutely terrible because I’m used to talking with my mom over the phone almost every day and now I haven’t talked with her for over a month. She also lives almost a two-hour drive away, which means the hospital is also almost two-hour drive away and I haven’t been able to go see her as often as I would have wanted. I really miss her.

Luckily I’m being laid off from work for the next two weeks and I’m definitely going to go stay over at my sister’s and visit mom at the hospital as many times as I need. Hopefully my mom won’t be too tired and she’ll be able to chat with me a little.

Me of the Week

Me of the week 46

News of the Week

Angelina Jolie honored with humanitarian award.

The Board Of Governors Of The Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences' Governor Awards - ArrivalsAngelina Jolie has been given a humanitarian award by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. he Hollywood film industry recognized Angelina Jolie on Saturday with a humanitarian award for her work with refugees and advocating for human rights through her film career. READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

Batman bin SuparmanHave you ever heard of the man called Batman bin Suparman? Well, I have! There’s a picture on the internet of his identity card that has been spreading through social media since 2008. I chuckled when I first saw it, because this dude’s name is awesome.  The picture has been re-posted hundreds of times, there are thousands of tweets using his name, and there’s a Facebook fanpage that has more than 11 000 followers. He’s an internet legend!

Today I stumbled over a news that made me laugh out loud concerning Mr. Suparman. He has been arrested for theft and using heroin. He got caught stealing money from a shop and using his brother’s cash card to withdraw money.

The news would not have been any interest nor a laughing matter if it would have been anyone else, but it’s Batman bin Suparman… I have no idea if the news is funny to anyone else and I might be a terrible person for laughing at the man’s misfortune, but to me this news was hilarious.

Gratitude of the Week

  • Mom

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

Please, leave a comment.

