Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 45/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

We’re celebrating Father’s Day in Finland today. My father lives in another city almost a three-hour drive away, but me and my husband decided to visit him this weekend to celebrate the day with him and my sister. We had a great time!

I’m glad I have such a great dad, who loves me and has always been there for me, even though my parents divorced when I was quite little. I know my mom was pretty mad at the time, but I’m grateful she still managed to be civilized and able to get along with my dad, so me and my sister could spend time with him whenever we wanted.

Happy Father’s Day to all the dads out there!

Me of the Week

Me of the week

News of the Week

Man buried alive saves himself.

A woman was visiting a grave in Brazil when she suddenly noticed the ground nearby moving. A man was trying to dig his way up after being buried alive. The man had gotten into a fight with some pretty bad people, which had ended up very badly for him, but luckily he was able to save himself from death. READ MORE!

New Miss Universe is from Venezuela.

The world has a new Miss Universe and she comes from Venezuela. Gabriela Isler is the seventh Venezuelan Miss Universe. Patricia Yurena Rodriguez from Spain was the first runner up and Constanza Baez from Ecuador became the second runner up. READ MORE!

Gabriela Isler

Tom Cruise confirms Scientology was one of the reasons why Katie left.

Tom Cruise has finally confirmed that “protecting” Suri from Scientology was one of the reasons Katie Holmes left and divorced him. Tom was slightly offended when a reporter asked if Scientology was one of the reasons Katie left, but confirmed that even though Suri doesn’t need to be “protected” from his religion, it indeed was a reason the family’s not together anymore. READ MORE!

Tom and Katie in 2010

Stumble of the Week

I’ve been absolutely hooked on Gossip Girl for the past few days. I was laid off from work on Thursday and Friday, so I had a lot of time to watch TV. I wasn’t just lying around through the whole weekend, I did laundry at the same time. Gossip Girl was perfect entertainment while waiting for the loads to wash up.

Gossip Girl

I started to watch the series on Netflix some time ago, but now I’m finally totally hooked and can’t get enough. I love Blake Lively and Leighton Meester, and I think they’re probably the most beautiful women on earth, especially Blake Lively.

I’m also having a huge crush on Ed Westwick, or perhaps I’m just crushing on his character Chick Bass, who turns out to be a lot sexier the further the seasons go. I’m now almost in the end of the third season and if he get’s even hotter by the fourth season, I’m not sure if I’ll survive with all the blushing my face is forced to do.

Gratitude of the Week

  • Dad
  • Ed Westwick (Chuck Bass)

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

One thought on “Weekly Wrap Up – 45/2013

Please, leave a comment.

