Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 44/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

I’ve been really sick the whole week. I had high fever and some sort of a stomach bug; I couldn’t keep anything in and eating still seems a little repulsive. I slept through most of Tuesday and Wednesday. After that I’ve slowly gotten better and I’m willing to try going to work tomorrow.

Me of the Week

Me this week

News of the Week

A town in Norway bought the sun

The Norwegian town of Rjukan has so far never had sunlight flow into the town during the winter months. The town is situaited in between to mountains, which don’t allow any sunrays to the town for half of the year. The locals would look up to the sky and see it was clear and the sun was probably shining, but couldn’t be sure.

A local artist had the idea of getting a big mirror up on the mountain, and have it controlled so that it would mirror the sunrays to the town. The locals jumped on board and together they gathered up the money needed for the solar mirror. Now they can have warm sun shining to the town all year round! READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

Today is officially my last day of daily blogging! I’m extremely proud of myself for actually get through the whole year and coming up with so many things to say. Some of the days weren’t easy though, and some of the posts might not be too good or interesting.

What I learned from all of this is that I should never do it again. As much fun as I’ve had, I’ve also gone through a lot of stress on what to blog about, and days off have been greatly wished for. Blogging should always feel easy, breezy and fun, never forced and like a job, (unless that’s actually your job).

To me blogging is a dear hobby and I will keep it that way, by creating a weekly posting schedule and remain posting 2-3 times a week. I will post more details on that tomorrow.

Gratitude of the Week

  • My sister
  • My mother
  • Me
  • My readers
  • My husband

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

One thought on “Weekly Wrap Up – 44/2013

Please, leave a comment.

