Just life

October Favorites

I started doing these ‘monthly favorites’ type of posts during the summer. I missed a couple of months due to the fact that I had no strong feelings towards that many things. October on the other hand had a few things that I had positive feelings for that are worth mentioning.

Simpson’s Tapped Out

It’s a Simpson’s game for you mobile device and I’ve been addicten to it for a while now, but this month has been especially fun. Because October is the month of Halloween, the game has had ghost’s, gremlins and what not in it for me to kill and get rid of. In return I get goo and other fun and gory things.

It’s a fun game without the Halloween theme too, but this new stuff has made playing funnier than ever.

Neutrogena Blackhead Eliminating Daily ScrubNeutrogena Blackhead Eliminating Daily Scrub

I think I have a pretty complex skin around my face area. It’s dry, but it’s oily. It’s light, but it’s got red blotches due to minor rosacea. Usually I can’t use any scrub type of face washing products without them breaking up my skin even more and making it really sore. But this stuff is perfect for me. So far I’ve noticed only positive results and my skin is probably the most clearest, smoothest and prettiest it has ever been.

Paloma Faith

I mentioned my newfound love for Paloma Faith a couple of weeks ago on a Weekly Wrap Up post and it turned out that I’ve fallen head over heels in love with her. I love her music at the moment more than any other. She has such a great sound in her voice and I can’t get enough of her.

Alpro’s ‘Noah’s Arc’ Commercial

I usually get frustrated by all the adds before videos on YouTube, but when I saw this add I had no other choice but to watch it through. I had my finger almost clicking the ‘skip’ button the whole time, but the commercial was too cute to skip.

See for yourself and tell me what you think!

The Throwback Tag

My favorite post of last month was The Throwback Tag post I wrote. I answered a bunch questions involving my childhood and that sort of things. I had fun answering the questions and hope you had fun reading my answers.

If you missed it for whatever reason, here’s your chance to read it now! The Throwback Tag.

What did you enjoy doing, reading, watching, playing last month?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

Please, leave a comment.

