Just life · Top-7 on Fridays

Top 7 – My personality

Top 7I want to let you get to know me a little bit better and thought I’d share my thoughts on what kind person I really am. I like music, so I decided to pick seven songs that describes my personality and that’s going to be my list for today.

Besides the fact that these songs describe what kind of person I am, they’re all extremely good songs!

These songs are me.

#7: ‘Home’ by Phillip Phillips

Home is my favorite place in the world. I love being at home! Home and family are very close to my heart and extremely important to me. At home I’m never alone.

#6: ‘Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)’ by Kelly Clarkson

I’m a strong person with a great self confidence. Even though this song is initially about being dumped, I still think you can easily adapt the lyrics to life and being a better stronger you. I know that what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger. I stand tall and I’m proud to be me!

#5: ‘Unwritten’ by Natasha Bedingfield 

I believe that I’m the only one that can make myself happy. My husband is obviously doing a great job at it, but at the end I’m the only one responsible for my own well-being. I alone can speak the words on my lips, feel the rain on my skin and write the rest of my story.

#4: ‘We weren’t born to follow’ by Bon Jovi

I trust that the sun will shine tomorrow. And the day after that. And the day after that. I find something good in everyone and everything. I wasn’t born to follow the grey mass! I was born to be the colourful, happy, vibrant me!

#3: ‘Stone Cold Sober’ by Paloma Faith

I’m a pretty calm person and I love staying in rather than going out every weekend. I like living a quiet life but every now and then I can be wilder than the wind, dancing doubles on the floor, be a little crazy and I don’t even need alcohol to do all of it. I can let loose being stone cold sober.

#2: ‘Roar’ by Katy Perry

I took my time to find myself and unique voice. I used to be pretty shy. I was scared to rock the boat and make a mess. I much rather sat down quietly and agreed politely, but now my voice is stronger and louder. I have my own opinions and I’m not afraid to say them out loud. Just wait, you’re going to hear me roar!

#1: ‘Moves Like Jagger’ Maroon 5

I like dancing whenever I get the chance and even though I might not be the best dancer on the floor, I’m definitely not the worst. I got moves and I’m not afraid to show them! My ego is big,  don’t give a shi… I’ve got the moves like Jagger.

I love being me!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

Please, leave a comment.

