Slim Down Project

Health Month – Off week

Health monthIf you’ve read my blog last week you should know that I had a crazy busy week at work last week and even though I didn’t do any exercise at all I totally felt like I had. And even though I got enough of sleep I was really tired when I got home from work.

I wasn’t too successful with my healthy lifestyle being busy, tired and not feeling like eating healthy at all. I din’t eat any “bad” things, like chocolate or greasy food, although I did eat a bag of licorice on Thursday. I ate normal food with healthy veggies and lots of fruit, but I just ate too much of everything. And when you’re tired all the time you don’t really feel like checking what you put in your mouth.

I definitely had an off-week and didn’t feel like putting much effort towards my healthy life. I lost half of my lifepoints on my Health Month rules and now I’m a little bummed about it, but it’s too late now. After all, tomorrow is another day and I can only better than I did yesterday.

October progress week 2Because I didn’t do too well with my eating habits I didn’t lose much weight either. I weighed 88 kg (194 lb) this morning, which is only 100 g (0.22 lb) less than last week. It’s better than nothing, and I’m happy it didn’t go up.

This week I will give myself a simple challenge to get back on track and get excited of healthy choices again.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

 

2 thoughts on “Health Month – Off week

    1. I know very well it’s even more important to eat healthy when in hurry, but I just didn’t care. πŸ™‚ And the bag of sweets was a dessert, and I wasn’t planning to eat it at one go. I did eat real food before eating the licorice. πŸ˜€

Please, leave a comment.

