Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 41/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

I’ve walked at least a thousand kilometers this week. I’ve got blisters on the ball of my foot on both feet. My feet are sore and my triceps need stretching.

Don’t get me wrong, I haven’t been exercising at all this week! I did all the walking, caught all the blisters and made my muscles sore at work this week. It was a crazy busy week with a lot of hard work and I barely survived, but I still managed to have a good time!

Me of the Week

Me of the week 41

News of the Week

The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge has chosen godparents for Prince George

The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge has chosen to go their own way against the Royal traditions before and they’ve done it once again. Instead of choosing Royal friends to become godparents to their son Prince George, they’ve chosen their close and longtime friends. READ MORE!

I personally think this is a great news!

Stumble of the Week

I sort of stumbled on me this week. As I was beginning to write this post I realised this would be my 400th post and I had not even acknowledged it would be coming so soon. At the beginning of my blogging journey I never even imagined getting to 400 posts this quickly, but I guess once I decided to blog every day for a year, this was pretty much inevitable.

At some points I had decided to celebrate every hundredth post, because for some reason I thought coming up with hundreds of posts would be extremely hard. Sometimes it has been really hard, but overall I’ve come up with things to say quite easily and I’ve had a lot of fun along the way.

I apparently lost this ‘celebrate all the hundreds’ mentality by the time I reached my 200th post, because I didn’t celebrate it in any way. Because I missed the 200th post and this 400th post came to me out of the blue and I hadn’t even started to think of ways to celebrate it, I’m not going to. I’m just going to acknowledge it and give myself a tap on the back for a job well done.

If you’re interested I listed a 100 facts about me for my 100th post and for the 300th post I made a list of my favorite posts so far. A hundred posts to go for 500th!

Gratitude of the Week

  • All the posts I’ve written
  • All the followers my blog has
  • Sanna, one of my best friends and the gretaest collague I could have!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

Please, leave a comment.

