Top-7 on Fridays

Top 7 – This weekend I’m going to…

Top 7It’s been a rough and tiring week at work. There’s still one more shift for me to do tomorrow, but after that I’m just going to relax! Today, I’ve come up with a list of things I’m going to be doing to maximize the relaxation.

#7: Have my husband cook something delicious for me

I will ask him nicely to do this, but at the same time I will be firm and not take no for an answer. He’s a chef and I deserve something delicious, but at the same time healthy and nutritious to eat.

#6: Sleep

I don’t care if I ruin my whole weekend by sleeping too much, I’m going to sleep as long as possible. So mom, don’t worry if I don’t answer my phone, I’ll be sleeping!

#5: Get a foot a massage

My husband doesn’t know it yet, but he will have to give me a foot massage. I have been on my feet running from one place to another the whole week and my feet are sore. In order to be able to walk next week I will need a foot massage.

#4: Watch YouTube videos

This is my favorite relaxation activity. Watch funny and entertaining videos on YouTube.

#3: Take a foot bath

If the foot massage doesn’t help, this certainly will.

#2: Relax in a sauna

And if the foot bath doesn’t help, this will most definitely do the trick! Relaxation guaranteed!

#1: Drink red wine

If all else fails this is the final remedy. I know for sure the foot bath and massage with the sauna and enough sleep will get me going again, but the wine that’s waiting for me when I get back home from work tomorrow will be the best part.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

 

Please, leave a comment.

