Slim Down Project

Health Month – I’m feeling awesome!

Health monthIsn’t losing weight a lot of fun? Right now it certainly feels like it, for me at least. I’ve been enjoying my life while eating healthy and doing 50 jumping jacks every day. I’ve gone from no-exercise-in-weeks to some-exercise-every-day just like that. It’s not hard when you make it easy!

I even managed to lose some weight this week! I weighed 88.1 kg (194.2 lb) this week, which means I’m 400 g (0.88 lb) lighter than last Monday! How awesome is that!

As I mentioned, I’ve done 50 jumping jacks every day for this past week and it has filled the exercise void I had created over the summer. I’ve also tried to do an ab and squat 30 day challenge for this month, but I had to miss two days, because I was so sore. And this is no excuse! I literally had trouble getting up from the toilet seat. On Saturday I was sure I could not get up on my own and my husband was at work. I thought I would have to sit there until he got home, but luckily I somehow managed to get up again. It was terrifying!

October progress week 1

I’m doing good on my other Health Month rules too. I’ve been a really good girl and I’ve eaten my 5 portions of vegetables and fruits every day. I bet that’s why I feel so freaking awesome all the time. I’ve also drank more then enough water, which might have something to do with my positive energy levels.

The one thing I haven’t had enough of is sleep. It’s strange that I’ve still been pretty perky even though I haven’t had enough sleep. Anyhow, this week is going to be physically challenging at work and I’m going to need all the energy I can get. This is why I’m setting my self a goal to get enough sleep every night this week. That means I would have to be in bed by 8 pm, because I will be waking up by 4 am.

So if my blog isn’t up by 8 pm (that’s Finish time) this week, you’ll know I’m failing. Oh well, look at the time almost 11 pm. I’m failing already.

I’m off to bed now, so good night!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

One thought on “Health Month – I’m feeling awesome!

  1. I was giggling at your soreness. I am sorry it was mean! I laugh because I have been there a couple of times. I overdid the beginning of a new exercise routine, and would get so sore I could barely move for a few days. Keep up the good work, but don’t hurt yourself!

Please, leave a comment.

