Just life

Thoughts…

It seems that my brain is empty again of clever ideas to blog about. The time is running out and I’m getting tired. These are thoughts that are going through my head right now.

I should be going to sleep, but I still need to write my blog post. I’m almost done with my blog every day for a year challenge and it would be sad to give up now. In just 32 days I’ll be done and I can feel proud of myself. I even tried to look for a 31 day blogging challenge I could do to have something to write about every day, but most of the ones I found weren’t that inspiring. I’ll just stick to whatever my brain comes up with.

I tried listening to uplifting music to get inspired. I listened to Katy Perry‘s Roar, which I find to be a great song when you’re trying to convince yourself that you are amazing and you can do anything. I also listened to Josh Groban‘s You Raise Me Up a couple of times. I’ve never ever been into Josh Groban before, but lately I’ve been getting into his music for some reason. He’s sort of cute too, and only a year older than me.

Josh Groban
Josh Groban

Well, cute or not, he didn’t give me too much inspiration tonight.

I wrote a list (Top 7 – What to blog about) a while ago on where I get ideas for blogging and I thought I’d find some sort of inspiration from there. Number seven on the list is to ask help from friends and family.  I asked my husband for an idea and he said: “Write about Coca Cola and Pepsi!” I swear my husband is really smart, but there’s a reason why he doesn’t have a blog of his own. Most of his ideas are extremely silly and instead of giving me real inspiration the ideas just makes me laugh. Laughing is good of course.

My Filofax
My Filofax

I also asked my sister to give me ideas for my post. All she came up with was Filofaxes and why they’re so great. I purchased a Filofax calendar over the summer and my sister has slowly grown a little envious over it and she now wants her own. We were in the middle of a discussion of which kind of Filofax she should when she realised I should probably be going to bed soon. I simply said: “I can’t! I haven’t blogged yet. I don’t know what to write about”. And she naturally comes up with Filofaxes.

I wasn’t overly inspired on that topic either, but I must say that I’m still quite in love with my Filofax.

My sister did give me a few other ideas, but they were more over to a ‘lazy blog’ sort of category and I think I don’t want to do those for the last month of my daily blogging. I’d much rather have something real to write about than just sharing a video. I’m not sure if these random thoughts are any better, but at least I’m having sort of fun writing down things from the top of my head.

Which brings me to my next thought. I started these daily blogs on November 4th last year, but now that I’m almost done, my brain is telling to keep going until the end of the year. On the other hand some part of brain is telling me I should definitely be happy when the year has come full, no need to continue daily blogs until the end of the year.

It’s like two different blog-consciousnesses are sitting on each shoulder debating on what I should do. The other one wants to blog for the rest of the year just because it wants to be able to say it blogged for the whole year of 2013. Then again the other consciousness just misses books and wishes there would be more time to read, even though it likes blogging, it really wants to read more.

I’m pretty sure I’ll be happy enough to cut down some days from my blogging schedule after November 4th. A year of daily blogging for a total noob with a pretty bland life is already a huge accomplishment, right?

That’s all the thoughts I have tonight. Sleep tight!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

 

One thought on “Thoughts…

Please, leave a comment.

