Just life

Summer Favorites

The mornings have been getting colder and it truly feels like the winter is actually coming. The weather forecast does predict a warm fall, which is nice, but summer is inevitably over. It’s time to look back on the good things that happened this summer.

The best thing I ate this summer

Best thing I ate this summerRight at the beginning of my summer holiday I spent a weekend at a friend’s summer house with a bunch of friends. This extremely good friend of mine, (one of the best) is and amazing cook and she made this amazing Asian style grilled pork for us. The most surprising thing about this all was that I made the glaze sauce for the pork and I’m really not a good cook, but it still turned out to be outstanding, (this friend makes me find the masterchef in me when needed). The food was so amazing that I wish I could still taste the deliciousness in my mouth, but unfortunately you can’t taste things in your mouth of things you ate over five weeks ago. Now that I think about it, that would be kind of disgusting if you did.

The best decision I made this summer

During my short visit in Stockholm last week I had a goal to find a new pair of shoes. My old ones were broken in so many ways I desperately needed new ones. It so happened that I found two pairs that I liked and contemplated on which ones to buy. In the end I decided to buy both of them! Best decision ever!

My favorite post I wrote this summer

I wrote a top seven list on qualities I wish I inherited from my mom, Top 7 – My mom. Unfortunately my mom was in a hospital at the time and she didn’t have a chance to read it. I have a feeling she still hasn’t seen it, but I know she would definitely want to read it. I love my mom!

My favorite viral video I watched this summer

The boy who said ‘boner’ instead of ‘bow and arrow’. I still giggle whenever I even think of the video. It has almost five million views today and if you haven’t sen it yet watch it now and give yourself a laugh!

My favorite thing on TV this summer

This should not be a surprise to anyone who has been reading my blog regularly this summer, because I have mentioned this more than once during the last few weeks. Game of Thrones is a quality TV series and I have given a piece of my heart to it.

Picture from gameofthrones.wikia.com
Picture from gameofthrones.wikia.com

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

One thought on “Summer Favorites

Please, leave a comment.

