Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 38/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

I’ve had the best last week of my holidays ever. I was successful with my full-house-cleaning project and I got it finished last Tuesday. Now I’m extremely happy that I know exactly where everything is and what I own. I also took a three day trip to Stockholm with my sister and we did a lot of shopping, (I bought two pairs of shoes and the cutest zipper ear-rings I’ve been looking for from everywhere), went to an Aguaria to see some fish. We also played hide and seek with Nemo and met a happy stingray. We had a great trip!

One of the greatest things this week is still going on actually. My best friend is visiting me and I love her! We always have the best conversations and we help each other to get by. She’s the best!

And it’s my birthday today!

Me of the Week

Me of the week 38

News of the Week

A man has his private brewery inside his stomach.

This is one of the most weirdest things I’ve ever read. Apparently some people are able to make beer inside their stomach. There’s a 61 year old man in Texas who has the perfect yeast-base in his stomach and whenever he eats or drinks anything with starch, like pasta, bagels or even a soda, the yeast in his stomach would ferment the sugars into ethanol. Quite weird I say. READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

Tales_of_Beedle_the_BardI stopped by at the science fiction bookstore in the Old Town of Stockholm last Friday and I found a book I ended up loving more than I thought. I’m talking about The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling. It’s a short book with only about 100 pages. The stories are lovely and they’re all followed by commentary by Albus Dumbledore explaining where the story comes from and what it’s trying to teach.

I love the book and I would recommend reading these fairytales to your children as well, even if their just muggles.

Gratitude of the Week

  • My sister
  • My best friend, Satu
  • My mom
  • My husband, Petri

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

Please, leave a comment.

