Writer's Workshop

This fall is going to be good!

I guess the summer is officially over. School has begun all over the world and that’s usually a very solid sign that summer it’s not summer any longer. Although the weather (at least in Espoo, Finland) has been extremely sunny during my whole holiday and hopefully the sun shines next week as well, so I can enjoy summer on my last week of just lying around.

It’s time for another Writer’s Workshop!

The Prompts:

1.) Something you wanted to be when you grew up.
2.) If you were to take a road trip this weekend, where would you go?
3.) 6 things you look forward to this Fall.
4.) Something you learned this week.
5.) Choose a room in your home youโ€™d like to remodel, create a Pinterest inspiration board for it and share your ideas with us!

3.) 6 things you look forward to this Fall.

I love fall for several reasons and I’m usually most looking forward to my birthday. I was born on the 22nd of September almost 31 years ago. I like getting older and I’m always excited to wake up on my birthday. It’s like a new beginning every time; I have a chance to make the next year even better than the last. Birthdays are fun and mine is right at the beginning of fall. There’s no better way to start the last quarter of the year.

Another thing I look forward to this fall is losing weight. I’m extremely motivated right now and this upcoming fall is filled with things that should keep me motivated as well. A friend of mine hosts a weight loss challenge group in Helsinki and we had our second meeting today. The group is small, but in this case it’s perfect for the sort of support I seek.

I should be getting some help through YouTube as well when the head of my favorite YouTube family launches Shaytober (or Brotober?) on October. Shay lost a huge amount of weight a couple of years ago and he’s one of the most inspiring people on YouTube. October should be filled with tips and tricks, and inspiration and support in the form of videos. I might even consider making a video-report or two if I get really excited. I’m really looking forward to this!

Fourth thing I look forward to is the changing nature. I love it how the nature is filled with colours, leafs falling out, and even all the rain. I bought a brand new pair of rubber boots about a month ago and I’m not ashamed to wear them to keep my socks dry.

Picture from en.wikipedia.org

One of the best things about the end of the year is Christmas! I love Christmas and making Christmas cards. I usually start planning and designing the cards sometime in October. Making cards is so much fun and I think I’ve gotten a lot better at it over the years. I would be a little bit worried if my skills hadn’t evolved at all. I can’t hardly wait for Christmas!

The last I’m most looking forward to this fall is seeing a friend from high school who I haven’t seen properly since we left school. I had two really good friends in high school and I’ve been in contact with one of them, but neither of us haven’t kept contact with the third one. The second one is also friends with my cousin and we’ve known each other long before high school so seeing every now and then was never a problem. We had lunch last week and decided to arrange a meeting with our third friend and the date is now set and I’m so much looking forward to it.

Basically I’m just really excited for this fall and hopefully I’ll be thinner by the end of it! I bet this fall is going to be good!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds โ€“ Inkeri

3 thoughts on “This fall is going to be good!

Please, leave a comment.

