Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 36/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

My summer vacation is half way done and I’m already wishing it was longer. I came home from visiting my mom, (who’s still at the hospital, but doing quite good), on Thursday. I’ve done nothing special while being at home; I’ve just been lying around and enjoying myself, but isn’t that what you’re supposed to do while on holiday.

We did celebrate our one year wedding anniversary with my husband yesterday and it was a lot fun.

Me of the Week

Me of the week

News of the Week

Wasps are getting drunk

Apparently there are too many wasps in Great Britain and some of the workers have too much time on their hands. While their queen is fully satisfied and all other chores done as well, all they have left is to get “drunk” on some fermented fruit. These drunken wasps are meaner and angrier than ever before and they are stinging people just for fun now. Doesn’t sound much fun to me. READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

This might come as a total surprise for the rest of the world, but my stumble of this week is Game of Thrones! I know it’s been a round forever and I’ve definitely been aware of how good the show must be. Everyone has been talking about it, I just haven’t been watching it. Until now.

My dear husband bought the first and second season on blue ray for us as our one year anniversary present and I have never been more excited about anything he has ever bought us. We watched two episodes last night and we’ve been watching it the whole day today and I’m in love!

Gratitude of the Week

  • Game of Thrones
  • My husband

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

Please, leave a comment.

