Writing prompts and challenges

The funniest video of last week

Yey for Thursday! It’s time to take part in the Mama Kat’s pretty much world famous writing prompts!

The Prompts:

1.) Apple doesn’t fall far from the tree…how is your child just like you?
2.) Find a tweet you shared last week and elaborate.
3.) List 6 phones apps you loooove.
4.) First day of school!
5.) You know you’re getting old because…

2.) Find a tweet you shared last week and elaborate.

I made this tweet last Sunday:

I laughed the hardest I’ve laughed in a long time while watching the video. In fact I think I remained laughing for the longest time I’ve ever done long after the video was over. Yes, I was still laughing at it two days later, and even just now after watching it for who knows how many times.

In the video a three year old boy has just gotten a new set of bow and arrow, but has hard time saying it right. On their way out his words “bow” and “arrow” mix up to create a word adults might use in some sort of sexual occasion. The boy is extremely cute and innocent and so much fun!

The video is actually a clip of a longer family vlog of the Shaytards. I watch their videos daily and the family is darn funny, especially the kids. If you haven’t seen the video yet (it has over three million views, so there’s a chance you’ve seen it) I highly recommend watching it.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Inkeri

3 thoughts on “The funniest video of last week

  1. I saw that one too! I love it when kids shout out words that turn out to be a lot more racy than they could imagine. And how Shay kept egging him on to say it again! So funny!

Please, leave a comment.

