Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 35/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

One week of vacation behind and I’ve been loving it. I’ve cleaned up stuff around the house, traveled to see my mom and my sister, and also celebrated my cousin’s and her man’s birthdays with a huge bunch of friends. The first week of my vacation has been a success!

However there’s no success without some struggle. My mom is at the hospital. It’s nothing serious and she’ll live, but she has to stay in for a couple more days. She has this nasty wound n her leg and it got very bad so she had to get some medical help. The hospital took her in on Friday and they did some surgery on her leg today and now they’ll just see what happens. Everything should be fine.

Me of the Week

It's yellow. I know. Tried my best to fix it, but I failed miserably.

News of the Week

Chronic lateness syndrome is an actual illness

A man has been diagnosed of suffering from chronic lateness syndrome. He is late from everywhere and we’re not talking about minutes here. Usually he’s late for hours. He was once late from his holiday with a friend for four hours. His friend wasn’t too plased that they missed the ferry and the holiday was apparently ruined for that.

I had no idea this could actually be an illness, but apparently it’s something related to the ADHD. READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

I’ve been glued to the YouTube this week, but not on my usual subscribtions. I found an episode of Never Mind The Buzzcocks featuring Tim Minchin as the host. I laughed like a crazy woman! The show is funny, but with Tim Minchin in it, it was something absolutely mad.

I remember watching the show when I was living in England over ten years ago. After watching the episode above I thought I’d just watch another to see if I would still like it. Turns out I still love it. The show is hilarious!

I even think I might be having a crush on one of the regular team leaders Noel Fielding. He has something that strangely draws me to him. He is weird as hell too.

Noel Fielding

Gratitude of the Week

  • The WordPress app
  • Dropbox
  • My mom
  • My dad
  • My sister
  • My relatives
  • My readers
  • Never Mind The Buzzcocks

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

