Writing prompts and challenges

Pure nonsense

I’ve been having emotionally rough day today. I’ve felt like I’m not happy, even though I actually am. I have a lot of reasons to be happy for, there’s just one thing that isn’t going the way I’d like, but it’s a big thing and it’s making sad. It’s also a very private matter and I don’t feel very comfortable to talk about it with strangers.

The reason I’m mentioning it at all, is that I almost decided to be too sad to write at all. Then I remembered my silly, but happy, way of looking at life and telling other people to choose happiness as well. I realized I hadn’t made the decision to choose happiness today and that’s why I was feeling low.

I have so many reasons to be happy and grateful for. Partly to make myself feel better, but also partly inspired by last Tuesday’s Prompt for the Promptless, I decided to write a silly poem full of nonsense.

Hope you enjoy!

I choose to be happy today
I choose to be happy, hurray!
I’m on vacation
Which means relaxation
I’m actually happy, OK

My life is really good
My head’s not made of wood
Luckily I don’t have a virus
nor am I Miley Curys
I’m actually doing really good

I have friends who care for me
And a husband who loves me
There’s not much money
but I’ll be fine with honey
My family will also help me

Yes! I choose to be happy
I will definielty be happy
I’ve got what I need
I’ll just plant the seed
I’m already happier, hurray!

Good night, sleep tight!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds ā€“ Keri

4 thoughts on “Pure nonsense

Please, leave a comment.

