Slim Down Project

Health Month – I knew I would do bad

Health monthI ate a lot this weekend and I have no regrets! My biggest problem with losing weight is the fact that I just love food.

In case you didn’t know, I spent the weekend at a friend’s summer house with a bunch of friends. All the food we had was delicious and we had some sort of dessert after every meal. The desserts were mostly chocolate and whenever there’s chocolate I turn weak. I can’t resist it. I enjoyed every single thing I put in my mouth and now I’m more than happy to get back on a more normal eating plan.

Even though I tried my best to make wiser, healthier choices at the beginning of last week, I gained back all the kilos I had lost the week before. Still, I have no regrets, the food was so good! The food was salty and I did drink quite a lot of alcohol, which means these kilos should be easy to lose and hopefully they’ll be gone as fast as they got in.

I’m making a nice progress on my Health Month challenges, though I’ve been drinking way too small amounts of water this past week. I started my four week vacation today, so I should at least get enought sleep rather easily and I should have enough time for exercise as well.

August progress week 4

This week I’ll challenge myself to stay away from chocolate. I will be attending a birthday party on Saturday and hopefully they won’t serve a chocolate cake there, because I’m not going to say no to that. I denied chocolate from myself for a whole month this July and I did good, so this small challenge should be easy enough.

How did you do with your challenge last week?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

