Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 34/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

I had the best weekend of the summer! Me and some friends stayed in a friend’s summer house for two nights. We laughed the whole weekend so much that I believe I don’t need to do any ab-exercises for at least two weeks. 

We had the best food I’ve probably ever eaten anywhere. One of my friends is a cook and she is great at giving instructions. Even I, who can’t cook too well, managed to make the best glaze sauce for the Asian style pork we ate by simply following the instructions she gave me. I was extremely surprised of how well it turned out.

lingonberries

We also went berry picking together for about an hour and a half. As the result we had acquired over 20 liters of lingonberries. I’m definitely not a beery picking type of person, but I managed to enjoy it a little. I might do it again, but I think I’ll wait at least another year for the next time. 🙂

Me of the Week

Me of the week 34

News of the Week

Beer without hangover

Scientists in Australia claim to have come up with beer that won’t give you a hangover. They figured they would need to make it more re-hydrating to prevent hangover. They searched inspiration from Gatorade and added some electrolytes to the beer. Apparently it works, but I doubt the fact that this beer has less alcohol in it might have something to do with it as well. READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

I stumbled over these beautiful “Disney Princesses in real life” pictures by Annie Leibovitz today. Leibovitz asked some celebrities to pose for her as some of the princesses and their enemies for “Disney Dream Portrait” project. The pictures are naturally extremely gorgeous.

Gratitude of the Week

  • My friends
  • Lingonberries
  • Absolutely amazing food we ate over the weekend

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

