Writer's Workshop

Writer’s Workshop – My favorite age

Age is just a number they say. And it really is. I found the prompt for me with first glance at the list on Mama Kat’s pretty much world famous writing prompts.

The Prompts:

1.) Your sixth grade teacher.
2.) A blog post inspired by the word: diapers
3.) Open your picture folders, close your eyes and pick a random photo to share and write about.
4.) What is your favorite age? If you could stay that age forever, would you?
5.) List 6 people or things that deserve to take a time out!

4.) What is your favorite age? If you could stay that age forever, would you?

I’m getting older in exactly one month. I guess I’m getting old enough to be turning 25 over and over again, but I’m not really that sort of person. Except when I actually turned 26; I had some sort of crisis and thought I would have to become old now and I really didn’t want to. I still don’t want to, but I’ve realised I don’t have to.

I’m turning 31 this year, but I still feel like I’m much younger and some people even say I look a lot younger which of course makes me feel absolutely wonderful.

I’m also very lucky to be in a situation where I have the life that I want. I have a job I enjoy doing, friends who care for me, parents who love me unconditionally, sister who always supports me and a husband who loves me just as I am. I love my life and becoming 31 doesn’t feel threatening or scary at all.

I truly believe I haven’t lived my favorite age yet. I’ve loved all the years I’ve lived and my 20th year is definitely in top three, with my 25th year, but I wouldn’t want them back. Never! I’m perfectly happy getting older and hopefully wiser. Sometimes I even plan all the things I’m going to do when I’m old enough to retire. It could be silly, but I believe I’ll be loving those years and being that age could very well be my favourite age.

Don’t get me wrong; I am in no hurry to get older and to retire. I still want to have all the experiences in between. I just believe I will enjoy those years a lot and that’s good. I have a vibe my life is going to be awesome and I’m excited to have a chance to live it.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop – My favorite age

  1. Age is just a number. Mine just happens to be a larger number and I often wonder what the heck happened to some of the other numbers! How did they slip by so fast! I’m glad you are enjoying life.

Please, leave a comment.

