Just life

Colbie Caillat

I’m very close to be able to cross off another thing from my 101 Things 1001 days list. Just one more album to go and I’m done and ready for another task.

I’ve been in love with Jason Mraz and Colbie Caillat‘s duet “Lucky” for some time now, but I haven’t listened to anything else from either of them before. Yesterday I took my time to have a listen to Colbie Caillat‘s beautiful voice just on her own.

Colbie CaillatAnd beautiful her voice surely is. It is very easy to listen to and not annoying at all. I listened to her album “All For You” that was released in 2011. It is full of cheerful songs that made me feel quite good.

Even though listening to the album made me feel light and fun, I’m not going to turn into a huge Colbie Caillat fan. I will say: “Yeah, she’s good”, if someone mentions something about it. I’m probably not going to be shouting her name out for the world as the greatest thing ever to happen in music business.

She definitely doesn’t suck. She’s most certainly extremely talented. I just didn’t fall for her. But I would be happy to recommend her for everyone who enjoys nice music.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

2 thoughts on “Colbie Caillat

Please, leave a comment.

