Just life

I can’t write a blog post in three minutes…

I have a big problem with going to bed in time. I’ve set myself a bedtime at 10 pm so that I would get at least seven hours of sleep every night. It’s three minutes until 10 pm and because I can’t write a blog post in three minutes I’m inevitably going to miss my bedtime.

Now, this three minutes until bedtime situation got me thinking of things I would be able to do in three minutes and for some reason thought this would be a great topic to write about in my blog. Right now I’m thinking this is totally stupid and silly, but that’s who I am!

I can listen to any Eurovision song contest song released after 1960 in three minutes.
I can walk to the nearest bus stop from my home doorstep in three minutes.
I pretty confident I could fix myself breakfast in less than three minutes.
I can brush my teeth and fix my hair in three minutes in the morning before going to work in three minutes.
I can make oat porridge in three minutes.
I can unload the dishwasher in three minutes.
I can write a short and probably not very good poem in three minutes.
If I really need to, I can take a shower in three minutes.

It could be because of the lateness of the day, but right now I can’t think of anything else I could do in three minutes. There must be other things to add to that list though.

What can you do in three minutes or less?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

One thought on “I can’t write a blog post in three minutes…

Please, leave a comment.

