Slim Down Project

Health Month – Tiny challenge

Health monthFirst week of August is now behind and I didn’t do too good. I did better than the four weeks before, but I didn’t exercise and I definitely didn’t sleep enough. I lost three Health Month lifepoints, but fortunately I also lost 100 grams of body weight. That’s not much, but it’s better than nothing.

I’ve been doing better this week, but I could still commit some more. For some reason I lack motivation to get the sneakers on and Go out for a walk. I should just stop whining about it and do it, right!?

August Progress week 2In order to get myself back on the right track I thought I’d give myself small challenges (I’m addicted to challenges) for each weak. This way I’ll hopefully stay motivated every week without getting bored of just being healthy. I believe small weekly challenges will help me get to goal, maybe not faster, but without fail.

This week I pledge to take the stairs whenever possible. I live on the fourth floor of my apartment building, so taking the stairs shouldn’t be too big of an effort. I will also take the stairs at work; our break room and changing rooms are on the third floor, which doesn’t require too much of energy either. I know that at least one of co-workers reads my blog every day. She is also a good friend of mine and will surely check if I take the stairs or not. 🙂

What will you challenge yourself to do this week for a better you?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

ps. Where did the time go again? I will not be getting my seven hours of sleep tonight. 😦

 

 

 

Please, leave a comment.

