Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 32/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

I think I told all the most interesting events of my week in yesterday’s post, but in case you didn’t read it, I had a cousin and his wife visiting Helsinki for a few hours yesterday. I was happy to meet my cousins wife for the first time ever. They live in Sweden and I don’t get to see them everyday, so that was fun.

Otherwise I’ve had a pretty normal week. Work and stuff, nothing interesting. Still two weeks to go until my summer vacation and not having to go to work for four weeks! 🙂

Me of the Week

Me of the week 32

News of the Week

Man tries to beat bank with his own tiny print on the contract

We’ve agreed on terms and conditions without ever reading a word of them. Not that smart, but who has time read all of that complicated text and understand it too. This is what is expected of course and weather you read it or not, or let alone understand all of it, if you sign, you agree.

A man in Russia decided to trick his bank to give him unlimited credit by adding a few lines of his own to the contract. He also added a line forcing the bank to pay him $182,000 if the bank would cancel the contract or if any of the terms were changed the bank would have to pay him $91,000. The bank signed it without even looking and surprisingly he got what he wanted. He also got sued, but he sued back after not getting his $182,000 after the bank canceled the contract. As a result they’ll be in court for who knows how long. READ MORE!

 

Stumble of the Week

I’ve been addicted to oatmeal.com before, but I had gotten out, until today. I found it again and I’ve been stuck doing all kinds of quizzes and reading all the fun stuff on the site.

I took a How addicted to Sriracha are you quiz? Turns out I’m 90% addicted and my status is Sriracha Jesus. It’s amazing sauce and I have no regrets.

Gratitude of the Week

  • The readers
  • Vacation is getting closer
  • Hard Rock Cafe’s amazing pulled pork sandwiches

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

