Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review – Magic, Bling, Teen Love and a Baby

Wednesday Review

I’ve reached half of my goal to complete the 50-50 challenge! I’ve seen 50 movies this year. These four are the ones I’ve seen latest of the bunch.

Now You See Me

I love magic tricks and I’m prefer not knowing how they’re made. This movie was magic and I don’t know how they did it, but I’m glad they did it!

The movie was full of action and that’s what I expected. I was not disappointed. I don’t know what else to say about it, except that I liked it a lot.

The only thing that bothered me a little was that I don’t think Jesse Eisenberg looks like a magician. I have nothing against him as an actor or as a person, he’s just wonderful and everything his done so far has been great. I just really didn’t see him as Daniel Atlas.

I give Now You See Me four thumbs up!

Four thumbs

Say Anything

A movie from 1989. I was seven years old when it first came out and I had the pleasure to watch on my tablet computer on my way home from my mother’s a couple of weeks ago.

And pleasure it was, even though it wasn’t a very exciting and overwhelmingly magnificent, it was a good movie. It was a nice story of a boy trying to woo a girl “out of his league”. Unexpected things happened along the way, which makes it all the better.

I give Say Anything two and a half thumbs up!

Two and a half thumbs up

The Bling Ring

Even though the movie was quite entertaining, I didn’t really feel it. It wasn’t great, but it wasn’t totally bad either. Maybe I expected it to be something else, because I was actually slightly disappointed after seeing it.

I don’t know… It just didn’t inspire me that much, but it didn’t exactly make me angry for seeing it. It wasn’t great, but it wasn’t bad either.

Emma Watson is awesome!

I give The Bling Ring two and a half thumbs up!

Two and a half thumbs up

Life As We Know It

Possible spoilers! Read on at your own risk.

I’ve seen this movie before and I remember liking it quite a lot. I still liked it this time around, but it had lost some of it’s charm. I do think I wasn’t totally in the right mood when watching it and I got annoyed by all the little things that, to me, clashed with reality; Like why would they have to live in their friends’ old place? Why can’t they live where they want? Why would it bother the social worker, (who comes unannounced), if the house was a little messy? Why would it be a problem if they didn’t live together forever? The kid’s actual parents could have had a divorce someday…

Yeah, movies aren’t always supposed to be very realistic and eventually I got annoyed of being annoyed with the movie. It’s a fun movie with pretty people in it. It’s a nice movie to watch.

I give Life As We Know It three thumbs up!

Three thumbs

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

One thought on “Wednesday Review – Magic, Bling, Teen Love and a Baby

Please, leave a comment.

