101 Things in 1001 Days

101 Things in 1001 Days – Check In #3

It’s been a while since my last check in on how I’m doing on my 101 Things – challenge. The last check in happened sometime last year, which means it’s about time I take a look on what I’ve done and what I’m doing.

I’ve completed 15% of the things I’ve decided I should do and I have 730 days left, which is exactly two years to go. There’s still enough time to get through all of them, so I’m not worried yet.

I have started 8 of the tasks and a few of them are close to finish. These tasks are currently in progress.

I still need to listen to just three albums by artists I’ve not heard before.
I’m halfway through watching (well, re-watching) all the Harry Potter movies.
I’m losing my weight. At least I’m trying really hard.
I’ve been taking a picture of myself every week since April.
I’ve been cooking something new every month since last November.
I’m still blogging every day until November 4th this year.
I’m reading books, though not as often as I hoped I would.
I’m also in the middle of making a card for every holiday and sending at least one out for a friend.

There are still a bunch of things I’m really looking forward doing (all the traveling), but there are a few I’m not too excited about, like going to the dentist. Every time I see the task it reminds me that I really should go to the dentist. It’s been a while since I went the last time and I’m pretty sure there are a bunch of cavities in my teeth, and at least one huge one. I should just make the appointment and do it, right.

The things I’ve crossed off my list have been fun to do. I created a memory jar just recently and it’s already filling up with bunch of keepsakes. Last month I managed to live the whole month without eating any chocolate, which really feels like a miracle. I’m really surprised I actually pulled that off. Chocolate is my go-to drug when in need of something sweet.

Earlier this year, in March, I wrote a top 50 list of my favorite movies. I have seen movies after that and the list probably need an update, but I won’t do it, because making the list was hard enough the first time around and I don’t want to go through with it again.

May has so far been my most progressive month. I made some delicious borscht soup and ice cream from scratch. I finished my list of 50 songs I could listen to forever and I also bought myself a pair of running shoes.

running shoes

 

That’s all for now. I’ll check in with my progress again someday, this year hopefully!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

