Slim Down Project

Health Month – Honestly, I’m fat!

Health monthI’m extremely glad that July is now over and August is here. I did very bad health-wise last month, which means I didn’t do anything at all. I love it that I can start over every time the months change. We need new beginnings and that’s what every first day brings. Heck, every Monday is a new beginning to me.

I decided to stop lying to myself and start being honest and open about my goals. I’ll share my weekly progress on Health Month through pictures, like I did when I first started this Health Month project. That way my goals are clear to me and I won’t forget what I’m doing.

My goals for this month are to exercise, drink water and sleep more. So far the month hasn’t started too good, but, after all, tomorrow is another day.

August rules
Rules for August

I’m the sort of person who needs to feel like I’m losing weight and being healthy for someone else, even though I’m doing it for myself. If there’s no one pointing a finger at me when I’m being lazy, I will continue to be lazy.

I used to go to weight watchers, where the host would track my weight and made me feel a surge of quilt if nothing had happened or if the weight had gone up. But since there are no weight watchers is Finland anymore, I can’t go, so I chose you to be the person who will see how I’m doing every week and perhaps point a finger at me every now and then, when I’m not doing too good.

I’ll be calling this month “Honest August” and I’m just going to lay it all out there. I’m fat! I need to lose weight so I won’t get a heart failure before I’m old enough. I have a high risk if getting high blood pressure or to suffer from type 2 diabetes. I don’t want any of those. I want to be healthy and good looking. I want to be able to wear short shorts and a bikini and not expect other people to vomit when seeing me wearing those.

There! I said it. I’m fat. No matter how much I like myself or how much other people like me, it won’t change the fact that I’m fat and that I need to do something about it.

I weigh 88.6 kilos today. That’s about 195 pounds. I’m only just over 160 cm tall (5’3″), so I should lose about 30 kilos (66 pounds) to be inside the normal weight range. So, that’s my goal, no matter how long it takes me, I will do it. Starting today!

Today is the day when I start being honest about my progress to you and even more so, to myself! I believe this way I’ll get better results faster and even if I don’t, at least I’m being honest about it!

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

2 thoughts on “Health Month – Honestly, I’m fat!

Please, leave a comment.

