Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 31/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

I’ve had an eventful week. First my sister visited me at the beginning of the week, and we had a lovely dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe Helsinki. We treated ourselves with some darn delicious margaritas for dessert and saw a movie too.  

The weekend I spent at the summer cabin of my in-laws, with my husband (and the in-laws) of course, on the isle of Djupö somewhere in the south-western archipelago of Finland. They have the prettiest cabin with the prettiest view and I love going there. The weather has been getting colder lately, but this weekend the sun came out warmer again and I enjoyed it as much as I could.

However, the most exciting thing of the week happened on the stats of my blog. I happened to celebrate my one year blogaversary last Wednesday, and in the post that day, I mentioned that I wish I could hot 500 daily views at some point during my second year, I didn’t hit that just yet, but I had 380 views yesterday and that’s more the double of my previous best day ever. I have a feeling I might me able to hit that 500 views on one day, someday.

Me of the Week

Me of the week 31

News of the Week

Ellen DeGeneres to host the Oscars next year

Ellen DeGeneres is one of my favorite people on earth and I’m more than excited that she’s going to host the 2014 Oscars. She has done it before back in 2007 and she even got a nomination for an Emmy out of that performance. I’m sure she’ll be great this time around too! READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

I like having photographs to remember all sorts of things I do in life, but I’m kind of shy to actually grab the camera and take photos. Lucky for me, I stumbled on this handy checklist of what to photograph when you travel. As you may have noticed, I’m very much into challenging myself, so why wouldn’t I challenge myself on taking all these photos the next time I travel. Maybe I’ll get more confidence on photographing and snap a few pictures of other things as well.

I found the checklist on www.simpleasthatblog.com.

Gratitude of the Week

  • All those views!
  • Pretty weather
  • Friends who take care of our cats when we’re traveling with the husband
  • Other friends too

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

One thought on “Weekly Wrap Up – 31/2013

Please, leave a comment.

