Writer's Workshop

Writer’s Workshop – Currently I’m…

Currently I’m sort of in a hurry to write this post because my sister is pestering me to be quick so she could continue whatever she was doing. It is her laptop, but I was the one who gave it to her, so I think I should still have some say in whoever’s turn it is to use the laptop. Now it’s my turn!

The Prompts:

1.) A bad habit you’d like to break.
2.) “Currently”. A simple list of things you’re currently feeling as seen at Sometimes Sweet.
3.) Write about an argument you once had with a parent when you were a child.
4.) List 10 things you are afraid of.
5.) Write a limerick!

2.) “Currently”. A simple list of things you’re currently feeling as seen at Sometimes Sweet.

Reading
French Lessons: Adventures with Knife, Fork, and Corkscrew by Peter Mayle. A friend read it a while ago and was raving about it from the moment she started it to the second she finished it and she lend me the book forcing me to read it. I haven’t got too far yet, but I can definitely see why she thinks the book is worth reading. The only problem I have with it is that it makes me hungry all the time when I read it, but I guess a book about French food and culinary culture does that to you.

Listening to
We The Kings! More specifically Just Keep Breathing by We The Kings. I’m not literally listening to it right now, but I’ve been listening to it quite a lot lately. It’s a great song,which is obviously why I’m listening to it, but there’s more to the story; There are these guys on YouTube, who have a channel called ApprenticeEh. They are making a movie documentary, I’m Vlogging Here, about YouTubers, and on their channel they do daily vlogs on how they are making the movie. Right now they’re doing the post-production and they are almost done with the trailer. They are using the song by We The Kings on the trailer and because they’ve been listening to it a lot, I’ve been listening to it a a lot.

We The Kings

Thinking about
Food. I’m hungry and I need food. That’s all I think about currently.

Watching
Arrested Development. We wanted to start watching a series on Netflix together with the husband and this was one that he hadn’t yet seen and it interests us both. It’s fun and entertaining for sure. It seems that I’m more into it than he is, but I think he still likes it. He does laugh out loud every now and then, and that’s good, right. I on the other hand laugh almost all the time.

Bummed out on
The death of Corey Monteith. He was just so young.

Loving
Scrapping. I think I’m getting into scrapping. I’ve been watching videos on YouTube (I know. I should get help with my addiction) by Kathy Orta and bunch of other talented crafters, who make the cutest albums from paper. I’m gonna do so many of them and they’re going to be so pretty, and then I’ll take a bunch of pictures of things and put them in the album, and then I’ll just look at them all the time…

I get excited on new beautiful things pretty easily, so I’m not totally sure how many of these albums I’m actually going to make, but I’m seriously going to make at least one and see how that goes.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

6 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop – Currently I’m…

  1. Your list is great. I love everything about Arrested Development, and I haven’t seen one episode. I hear about it and talk to people who watch it, and yet I haven’t – I think it’s because I’m afraid to get yanked in. Plus we don’t have Netflix – yet. I may have to change this!

    1. Haha, absolutely great that you love even before you’ve seen it! 😀 I know hoe you feel. I keep hearing all these great comments about other TV shows, like Game of Thrones, I think I already like the show even though I’ve never seen an episode. 🙂

Please, leave a comment.

