Slim Down Project

Health Month – Breakfast

Health monthBreakfast is the most important meal of the day. That’s what the experts say anyway, and I think they are correct. You should eat something every morning before you leave your house or do something that requires energy. I should probably point out that I’m not an expert and most knowledge I have on healthy eating habits comes from common sense, Weight Watchers or the internet.

I used to eat a hefty breakfast that consisted of two slices of bread topped with cheese, ham and some veggies, yogurt, a cup of tea or coffee and orange juice. That’s not too unhealthy for a breakfast, but it used up almost a third of my daily calories and it also made me feel quite heavy and drowsy. I still eat this sort of breakfast on weekends when I sleep in later, but I wanted to change my breakfast habits during the week.

Ever since I started my Health Month project at the beginning of May, I’ve created a habit of eating fruits and/or berries for breakfast with either yogurt or quark. This has worked perfectly for me. I feel much more energized and lighter in the mornings. This also leaves a lot more calories for me to use later in the day. I can eat more during the day and that’s what I love. Food is just so good and this way I can enjoy eating it.

This was my breakfast today: a quarter of a mini watermelon, a banana, a cup of blueberries, quark and almost a liter of water. Looks delicious and tastes even better.

My breakfast

 

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

 

One thought on “Health Month – Breakfast

Please, leave a comment.

