Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 28/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

I’ve had a great week. We spent the afternoon at the beach on Tuesday and some nice water exercises. Doing my weekly walks wasn’t a burden for me this week and life generally just feels good.

Brio train set. Picture from Wikipedia.

Yesterday I babysat two small boys who were cheeky little things, but I had a lot of fun with them. I love playing with children’s toys and they had some nice toys. I was most excited to play with Legos and the boys had a huge collection of trains and railroad pieces from the Brio train and railroad set, which got me overly excited!

Me of the Week

Me of the week

News of the Week

Corey Monteith died

Glee star Corey Monteith, who played Finn in the TV show Glee, was found dead in a hotel room in Vancouver, Canada, on Saturday. The cause of death was not apparent, but the police has ruled out foul play. An autopsy will be conducted on Monday. READ MORE!

He was the same age as me and this news makes me so sad.

Stumble of the Week

Movies are great! I’m sure everyone agrees. I love the stories behind the scenes quite as much as the actual story on the big screen. This week I stumbled upon a website (screenrant.com) that had a list of 32 greatest unscripted movie scenes. I enjoyed reading the stories behind the scenes and thought I’d share them with you.

Check the list out in here!

Gratitude of the Week

  • I’m happy to be alive
  • A pair of shorts that are perhaps two sizes too big
  • Children

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

