Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 27/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

I’ve mentioned it countless times and I’ll mention it again; The weather has been amazing in Finland lately, even though we had a couple of rains this week, it has been exceptionally sunny and I like it! Too bad my workplace doesn’t.

In case you didn’t know, I work in the dairy product section of the food department in a big department store in Finland. I’m lucky to be working in a cool environment to get away from the constant heat every now and then, if only the poor old cold room would stay cold. We had to defrost the big cold room where we store and sell most of the dairy product this week and it was exhausting to un-shelve and re-shelve all the things back and forth. So I wasn’t too happy to find out the day after we did the defrosting, that we would have to do it again next week due to a big maintenance project that came up out of the blue.

At least I’ll know what I’ll be doing tomorrow and the day after; un-shelving and shelving the things back again.

Me of the Week

Me of the week 27

News of the Week

China is forcing children to visit their parents by law

Maybe it’s good, maybe it’s bad, but China has a new law that requires children to visit their parents. China launched the highly controversial one-child policy back in the late 70’s, which has caused the elderly population to be exceptionally high compared to the younger population. This is the reason the Chinese government thought they needed this new law. READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

This little girl is just so cute and funny. I’ve been watching this video over and over again this week ever since I discovered it on Tuesday. It’s so funny!

Gratitude of the Week

  • Funny children on videos

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

