Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 26/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

It’s been a most marvelous week. It’s been warm and sunny pretty much the whole week and I finally had the chance to go swimming. We actually spent two days on the beach this week with my husband, and we had a very good time doing so.

Also a good friend of mine came to visit and it was great to see her after a very long time. 

Me of the Week

This is me!

News of the Week

The 1ooth Tour de France started yesterday.

The first Tour de France was organized in 1903 and it has been arranged annually ever since, except during the two World Wars. This year’s race is the 1ooth race around France and the first stage were completed yesterday (June 29th). READ MORE and stay tuned with all the bike racing hype at www.letour.fr!

Stumble of the Week

We all love movies, right! What if the movies had an alternate endings? Maybe more realistic ones? Perhaps not more entertaining, but some endings would make more sense.

I’ve been giggling at the hilarious animated alternate endings to some of my favorite movies at How It Should Have Ended. Like this version of Titanic:

Gratitude of the Week

  • The sea
  • Sun
  • The beach

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

