Writer's Workshop

Writer’s Workshop – If I just had the money…

If I just had the money I’d travel around the world and visit every single country until I’ve been everywhere. Instead I write about the places I’d most like to see and maybe I’ll have money to see them someday. Here are the prompts of Mama Kat’s writer’s workshop.

The Prompts:

1.) Something your significant other does that makes you happy.
2.) Nature.
3.) A recent text message exchange.
4.) Trouble you got into one summer.
5.) 8 places you’d go this summer if money wasn’t an object.

5.) 8 places you’d go this summer if money wasn’t an object.

1. The Pyramids of Giza, Egypt

I’m not quite sure how they built them all, but I would sure like to see some real pyramids. I would probably find other places to visit too while I’d already be in Cairo.

2. Zen Garden in Kyoto, Japan

I’m not necessarily the most spiritual person around, but I have a feeling I’d find great peace in one those zen gardens in Kyoto, Japan. Japan would definitely be a place I would like to visit!

3. Sugarloaf Mountain in Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

This one at least looks amazing in all the pictures. I bet it would be awesome to see with my own two eyes!

4. Hollywood sign in Los Angeles

There shouldn’t be anything special with some huge letters someone planted on a side of a mountain, but I would like to visit Los Angeles and have a picture of those letters that spell Hollywood.

5. Any vineyard in France

If I had money I’d actually buy one of the vineyards in France with my husband and we could live happily ever after as wine makers. Now we just have to live happily ever after as a boring married couple.

Just kidding! We could never be boring! 🙂

6. Blue Lagoon geothermical spa in Grindavik, Iceland

Iceland would be a cool place to visit and one of the reasons is the geothermical spa, Blue Lagoon, near Reykjavik. Volcanoes are pretty awesome!

7. Universal Studios Resort in Orlando, Florida

I’ve seen too many vlogs of people visiting the Universal Studios Island Adventure recently and now I wanna go. There’s Harry Potter world, Simpsons world, Jurassic Park world and loads of other totally cool things and I want to have my own wand, taste some butterbeer and visit Hogwarts and Hogsmead.

8. Central Park, New York

It’s just such a huge park and it even has a zoo! And it’s in New York! Of course I want to visit!

 

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

4 thoughts on “Writer’s Workshop – If I just had the money…

  1. I want to go to Harry Potter World too.

    Btw, did you know that back in the late 70’s the Hollywood(land) sign was totally ruined but Alice Cooper campaigned for the reparation and for example he and Hugh Hefner donated money and kind of bought a letter a piece to get it repared. 🙂

    1. I knew you would want to go to Harry Potter World too. 🙂

      And, no, I did not know that, but I’m glad to have a best friend who does! 🙂

Please, leave a comment.

