Just life · Slim Down Project

Health Month – Healthy sleeping habits

Health monthAveragely adults should get between 7 to 9 hours of sleep every night and I’m definitely not getting enough. If I wanted to get eight hours of sleep on a week night, I would have to get to bed at 9 pm. I usually go to sleep around 11 pm and by that time I’m usually extremely tired. So, why won’t I get to bed earlier…?

I really don’t know the answer, but I’m guessing I’m just very weird.

I’ve always been a morning person and I don’t really mind waking up at 5 am every morning to go to work, though I do think it’s insanely early. As I’ve gotten older I’ve noticed I’m more often tireder than before when I wake up and I’d much rather continue my happy dreams.

The weirdest part about all this is that I’m probably tired enough to go to bed by 9 pm, but for some reason I just don’t feel like going to bed. I’m planning to change this next month and set a goal to go to bed by 9 pm every week night.

Do you get enough sleep?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

