Wednesday Reviews

Wednesday Review – Animated entertainment

Wednesday Review

 

The inner child in me has been demanding entertainment lately and I’ve been forced to humor the kid with some rather great movies. I’ve come to the conclusion that I absolutely love animation and I adore Disney Princesses!

Shrek 2

So you’ve rescued the princess and married her, now what? Meet the parents! It could be a real challenge when the father-in-law isn’t exactly approving and with a certain Prince Charming trying to sneak his way in to your princesses’ heart, everything is bound to go wrong.

I liked the first Shrek and I liked this second Shrek more. I find Far Far Away to be an extremely intriguing place where all the fairy tale creatures live. Life in Far Far Away can’t possibly be boring!

I give Shrek 2 three and a half thumbs up!

Three and a half thumbs up

Shrek the Third

The story continues… You got the approval from the in-laws, and now you’re suddenly forced to be the next king, but you’re not ready at all. On top pf all that your beautiful princess wife has some unexpected news that makes you doubt yourself. You’re there thinking “How on earth did I end up in the middle of all this?”.

Hilarious movie of how to save a Kingdom and find yourself along the way. I’d say the second Shrek was better, but this one wasn’t bad either.

I give Shrek the Third three thumbs up!

Three thumbs

Tangled

I can’t decide which princess is my favorite, but Rapunzel in Tangled is pretty close to the top. She’s fierce, resourceful and she has magic hair. Yeah, and she falls in love with the bad boy.

I loved loved loved this movie! It was great from start to finish even though I could totally guess how it ends, but that’s how these Disney animations are, right. I give Tangled four thumbs up!

Four thumbs

With warm hugs and gentle thuds ā€“ Keri

5 thoughts on “Wednesday Review – Animated entertainment

      1. You’re blogging everyday? Lady Kerington, I’m so glad!
        I’m sorry for just disappearing off like that. How are things? All going okay? šŸ™‚

        1. Yeah, something bit me and I started blogging everyday last November, and I’ve been loving every second of it. Everything’s marvelous, though things could always be better I guess.

          How are you? Where did you disappear to? I was mostly sad for Writer’s Bloc, it just stopped being and I liked it. I’m really glad to hear from you though! šŸ™‚

  1. That’s great. šŸ™‚
    I’m good, I hit a bit of a writing and reading slump and Sindhu went through pretty much the same thing and I guess we just needed time away. Let’s see if we can get it up and running again, okay?

Please, leave a comment.

