101 Things in 1001 Days

Arctic Monkeys – Suck It And See

I’m one more band closer to have completed one of goals on my “101 things in 1001 days” list. I’ve got four more to go! YAY me!

I was browsing my loyal musical outlet, Spotify, over the weekend and clicking through the related artists I found the Arctic Monkeys. The band was formed in 2002 in England. They are one of the first bands to come to the public attention via the Internet, by fan-based promotion rather than from the band itself.

They’re an indie-rock band and I listened to their newest album “Suck It and See”. Every time I’ve given my ears the pleasure to listen to something they’ve never heard before, my ears have been jumping of pure joy. This time my ears were practically mocking my old music taste and told me they want a lot more of this and no more that terrible stuff I’ve been forcing them to like. My ears really enjoy indie-rock and they’re in love with Arctic Monkeys.

Why on earth have I not listened to them before!?

 

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

This post is also part of my 101 Things challenge, where I try to listen to ten albums by artists I have never listened to before. Feel free to suggest bands and artist in the comments you think I probably have not listened to but I definitely should. I know there are loads of great ones I have never even heard of.

Please, leave a comment.

