Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 24/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

I ate my first ever t-bone steak yesterday. We spent the night at our friends’ house barbecuing, enjoying the sauna and welcoming the summer. As I’ve mentioned before the weather has been amazing lately and the summer has actually felt like summer, which has been absolutely fabulous. Unfortunately this weekend the weather has not been too good and last night was pretty damn cold. But we are true Finns and we stay outside and enjoy the summer no matter how cold it is. We had a great time though.

Me of the Week

Me of the week 24

News of the Week

Black Sabbath score first number one in 43 years!

Black Sabbath has broken the record for the longest gap between number ones in the UK charts, as their album 13 reached the top this weekend. Ozzy Osbourne, the singer in the band, is apparently in a minor shock over this event and can’t quite believe it has happened so quickly at all. READ MORE!

Stumble of the Week

There was a time when me and some of my girlfriends planned to go on a roadtrip across the USA someday, but than one of got pregnant, one got into school, I got married and life just happened and we never got further than just saying we would do it.

I found this cool site that would sure help us make the planning a lot more easier. After planning your trip on roadtrippers.com the site gives you your itinerary and lets you know how many miles you’ll be driving, how long it takes without any breaks and it even estimates how much money you’ll need for gas.

Roadtripping

I’ll sure be planning different themed road trips with it. Maybe one where we’ll visit amusement parks only, one with biggest tourist attractions and maybe one that’s a combination of those. My options are limitless.

Gratitude of the Week

  • Cold summer nights
  • Friends
  • Good food

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

