Top-7 on Fridays

Top 7 – Summer excitement!

Top 7

 

I’ve grown to like summer more and more over the years. Though I do still hate it when it gets too warm, because I tend to sweat a bit due to the fact that I’m overweight. Even so, I hate being cold more than being too hot. Summer is great!

I don’t have my summer holidays from work until as late as September, which just means I’m going to have the longest summer ever. These are the things I’m looking forward to this summer.

#7: Ice cream

It might not be good for my weight loss plan, but summer isn’t summer of you don’t eat ice cream, and that’s exactly why I’m looking forward to summer, because it’s just the best excuse to eat ice cream even though I probably shouldn’t.

I’ll just have to walk for an extra mile or two to lose the extra calories… 🙂

#6: Linnanmäki

Linnanmäki is an amusement park in the center of Helsinki and I’m planning to spend at least one day there this summer. I love amusement parks and I’m usually willing to go on any ride, from the wimpy ones to the crazy ones, and I love them all!

#5: Time to get things done

I keep convincing myself that I’m an extremely organised person, but I’ve lately noticed that I’m actually not. I really want to re-organise most of the drawers and cabinets in our apartment, but right now I lack the time. At least that’s what I tell myself… I can’t wait for my holidays to begin and finally be able to tackle the project.

#4: Traveling

I’m not exactly sure where or when I’ll be traveling, but we’ve usually taken a trip somewhere over the summer with my husband. This year we might just travel to the archipelago and spend some time with my in-laws at their summer cabin. There’s a possibility we might take the ferry across the pond and spend a day or to in Stockholm, Sweden, with our siblings.

I might also travel to Tampere and Turku to spend time with friends and family, and that is always worth looking forward to.

#3: Barbecue

Sadly we live in an apartment building and we are not allowed to have open fire on our balcony. Luckily we have a backyard close by that we can borrow pretty much whenever we want. I love barbecuing! It’s the best thing about summer.

#2: Swimming

I know you can swim during the winter too, but it’s just so much more fun during the summer when you can go take a dip in the sea or down by the lake. I’m not really a sunbather, but I do like to spend a day or two at the beach during the summer.

#1: First anniversary

We got married last September, so we are celebrating our very first anniversary this year. I don’t know how we are going to spend the day yet and I’m not sure if I’d even tell you if I did. All I know is that I’m really looking forward to this day!

What are you looking forward to this summer?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

