Slim Down Project

Health Month – Second beginning

Health monthI decided to be healthy and start exercising at the beginning of May, and all in all last month was great! I created a team on healthmonth.com to get some support and give support in return for those who need it, and one person actually joined my team and we had a lot of fun the whole month. The Awesome Life-Improvement Team is up and running for the whole month in June as well, so feel free to join us and improve your life by creating new better habits and perhaps making new friends.

CLICK HERE if you’d like to be awesome and join the team!

In case you have no idea what healthmonth.com is, it’s sort of a game where you play against yourself, and you make your own rules, which means it’s as hard as you want. Last month my rules were to exercise and drink water certain amounts every week and if I didn’t, I lost a point. Basically if you lose all your points by the end of the month, you should feel bad about yourself.

New month means a new beginning, right? I figured I’d change up my rules a bit and decided to leave the drink water rule out, though I will still track the amount of water I drink, because I still don’t know how to drink enough without forcing it. I’m definitely keeping the exercise for 30 minutes four times a week rule, because it certainly helped me exercise more. I even think I’m learning to like exercising a bit, but the road from being utterly disgusted by exercise to loving it, is a long and winding road indeed.

June rules

Besides keeping up with exercise I added a rule to stay away from chocolate. I still pretty new with healthmonth.com and I’m not an expert on creating rules, so the rule ended up being don’t eat chocolate for six days in a week, which is not what I wanted. I’ve decided to stay away from chocolate all together for this month and so far I’m doing great!

In order to still have a free account on healthmonth.com, you can have three rules (for more than three it costs $5/month), so this month I wanted to add a third one. I’m desperately trying do the 50/50 challenge this year, but I’m so much behind my reading that I thought I’d make the third rule about that. So I’m going to try and read for at least 30 minutes every day.

I have a good feeling about this month. I have rules for both mind and body, so what could go wrong…

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

