Weekly Wrap Up

Weekly Wrap Up – 21/2013

SONY DSCWelcome to my Weekly Wrap Up. The wrap up consists of five different parts. The first part is called Dear Diary, where I’ll write a short description of my week. The second part, Me of the Week, will be a picture of me taken during this week. Third part, News of the Week is a smaller version of the Sunday News. Stumble of the Week, the fourth part, is something I’ve stumbled on in the Internet that I find interesting. In the last part, Gratitude of the Week, I’ll list all the things I’m grateful for this week.

Dear Diary

It feels like it’s been an extremely busy week even though I guess it actually hasn’t. It just went by so quickly I hardly noticed it.

I graduated this week and got my diploma of Vocational Qualification in Business and Administration. I studied under apprenticeship contract while working full time at the same time. Me and the other students were lucky enough to be offered this chance to study while working by our employer, which I think is absolutely awesome.

On Thursday we had a small graduation ceremony arranged by the school and our employer. I had been asked to give a speech on behalf of the students and I did. I was quite nervous for doing it, but I think I did pretty good. I usually hate public speaking of all kind, but this time I think I didn’t shake too much. 🙂

Me of the Week

Me of the week 22

News of the Week

The search for the 12th Doctor begins

The eleventh Doctor, Matt Smith, has announced he’s going to be leaving the Doctor Who series. This means the annual Christmas special to be aired in November will be the last episode for him as the Doctor. READ MORE!

I’ve been sort of a fan of Doctor Who since 2005 when Chirstopher Eccleston was the Doctor and I absolutely loved him. It has been a while since I’ve been watching the series, but I’m always excited to meet a new Doctor.

Stumble of the Week

Would you like a makeover? I found a way to try out makeup and hairstyles by doing a virtual makeover before actually making a huge mistake. At dailymakeover.com you can try all the hair colours and styles you want without having to snip it for real. The site also has different makeup options for you to try on. Just upload or take a picture and start exploring.

This is me with Jennifer Aniston’s hairstyle. 🙂 This is actually the colour I’ve been thinking of trying someday. A friend of mine who’s a hairdresser thinks it would look good on me, so we might do it over the summer. What do you think?

makeover

Just be sure to define your features with care when given the option. I wasn’t careful enough when defining my lips and all the lipsticks I tried looked a bit wonky.

Gratitude of the Week

  • I’m grateful for the school to actually be over
  • My husband loves me a lot

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

