Just life

May Favorites

I’ve been watching a lot of so called haul videos on YouTube lately, which gave me the idea of doing a haul post about my favorite things and products in May.

Bon Jovi

As everyone already know and some people are probably getting sick of hearing about it, I saw Bon Jovi last Sunday and they were as good as always even without Richie Sambora. You could say Bon Jovi is my favorite band of all time and they’re definitely my favorite band in May.

Colorful eye shadow and nail polish
Colorful eye shadow and nail polish

I drifted to to the cosmetics department of the department store where I work after my shift last Friday and bought this beautiful colorful eye shadow palette. It’s by Loreal and it’s called tropical tutu. I’m not sure if I’m ever going to be talented enough to apply them correctly, but I’m still going to use it. I love it!

I also got the chance to test the gorgeous orange nail polish. It’s also by Loreal and is called lush tangerine. I didn’t buy it at first though and had to go get it the next day. I loved how it looked on my nails. It’s so pretty.

I bought a new calendar a couple of weeks ago. I think it’s absolutely silly to buy a new calendar in May when half the year is already done, but I got the inspiration to finally start planning mu blog ahead of time and my new Filofax is perfect for it.

My Filofax
My Filofax

I bought these shoes back in April, but because the winter just went on and on I never had the chance to wear them until now. I think

they’re cute and fun and, surprise surprise, I love them! I wouldn’t recommend wearing them to a three-hour long Bon Jovi concert though; you’re feet are going to be dead from pain and the shoes will end up looking rugged from all the all the jumping.

Pretty shoes
Pretty shoes

My favorite website this month has definitely been healthmonth.com. It’s been such an inspiration toward my goal of healthier life that I think I might never quit using it. We’ll see how that goes.

What sort of things did you enjoy this month?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

