101 Things in 1001 Days

50 Songs I could listen to forever

I can now check yet another task down from my “101 things in 1001 days“-list! I completed the impossible task of making a list of 50 songs I could listen to forever. I’m rather happy about this and I’m very pleased with my list.

I used a simple criteria while choosing the songs; I thought “Would I like to listen to this song after 5, 10, 20 or 30 years?”. Concerning some of the songs the answer might have been “no”, but I still wish I find these songs at least a tiny bit amusing when I’m old and retired. Mostly the list has songs I can easily imagine liking after many more years.

So my criteria wasn’t to be able and willing to listen to these songs over and over again without getting bored. Listening to songs on repeat will get you bored with it in no time. I created a list of songs I like now and hopefully like later on as well. I might be a completely different person when I’m older and there’s a chance I will hate every single song on this list by then, but why would I take it so seriously.

It was fun making this playlist, hope you enjoy it as well!

 
 

Which songs would you wish you still liked after many years? Which songs would you put on your “50 songs I could listen to forever”-list?

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

Please, leave a comment.

