Slim Down Project

Health Month – These shoes were made for walking

Health month

 

My health month is going way better than it did last week, though it’s not going as well as it did the week before that. I did however buy myself new stuff to make exercising interesting again. I actually broke my walking shoes last year and thought it was about time I bought new ones for the summer. I’ve been walking with a pair of pretty crappy shoes and decided that’s not good for me, so I bought these charming pink sneakers to look cute while sweat dribbles down my back and my face while I walk.

gadgetsI’ve also come to the conclusion that the more new gadgets I have for exercising the more excited about it I am. I saw this lovely “fanny pack” at H&M the other day I because it wasn’t too pricey I bought it. I had been looking for one for a while because most of exercise pants don’t have pockets in them, which means I have no place to put my home keys or my phone, which I use for listening to some inspiring music. The “fanny pack” is perfect for that!

I should be ready to for another lovely walk as soon as I get off work tomorrow. We’ll see if I can; my feet are still a bit achy after a three-hour exercise I sort of did yesterday. I went to see Bon Jovi perform live in Tampere and the gig was awesome. I did a lot of air punching, jumping up and down, waving my hands and shaking my booty. One of the best exercises I’ve had ever since starting health month.

Bon Jovi

Even though May is almost over and so will this health month be as well, it doesn’t me I’m going to quit and go back to the old ways. I’m going to do health month in June as well and continue mastering the goals I’ve chosen for this month. I might add another goal, such as “don’t eat any chocolate”, or something similar, I’m not quite sure yet. There’s no way I’m going to give up this new life style of mine even though I might slip and get some fries on my way home from a bar in the middle of the night.

Progress May week 4
My progress on Health Month – Week 4

 

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

One thought on “Health Month – These shoes were made for walking

  1. I just have to like this, because of the new pink sneakers and of course because of the Bon Jovi. That’s actually good picture of Jon.

    Ps. Can you share your those photos with me?

Please, leave a comment.

