Slim Down Project

Health Month – Old habits die hard

Health month

When you’ve spent most of your life as a couch potato, it’s not that easy to change it. I’ve been a lazy butt the past week for not exercising and hating water. I give myself a high five for trying to change my life and actually succeeding wonderfully for a while but I won’t allow myself to sink back into the couch just because of one setback.

On top of not exercising enough I ate too much unhealthy stuff this week. I had birthday cake, ice cream and all sorts of delicious unhealthy things, to top it all with a hamburger and fries in the middle of the night on Saturday. And I only have myself to blame.

Yeah, life is full of setbacks and you fail at things time and time again, but life goes on and so should you! I will finish this week slightly disappointed in me, but with great optimism towards the upcoming week. I will take it as a new beginning and forget all past mistakes.

This week I’ll get back to my exercise routine, though it will be hard for I won’t be at home half the time, but I will try my very best. And I will also get back to drinking enough water.

My progress
My progress on Health Month – Week 3

Yay for new beginnings.

With warm hugs and gentle thuds – Keri

2 thoughts on “Health Month – Old habits die hard

  1. Setbacks do occur, but we move on. When you’ve blown breakfast, try to do better with lunch. Same with lunch and dinner. You can begin again with each meal and with each day. If you decided to eat a whole pizza for dinner, you shouldn’t intentionally slack off the rest of the week. Try to do better tomorrow.

    1. Setbacks are a part of life, but sometimes it’s just hard to move on, but luckily I already have. Next week’s update will probably be on a much happier note. Thanks for the support Flora!

Please, leave a comment.

